Underwriting

KPLU Sponsor Spotlight

Every month, KPLU spotlights one or two of our sponsors as a way of thanking them for supporting this station. In turn, we ask you to consider supporting our sponsors. Learn more below or by clicking on a logo to link to a sponsor website.

Careforce

A local company providing personal and live-in care for seniors and people with chronic illness.  The Careforce mission is the help adults remain safely in the comfort of their own homes.  Careforce - Serving greater Seattle since 1999.  More information at careforce.com

BNSF Railway

Freight rail helps minimize the number of trucks on the highway, reducing traffic and cutting emissions.  And BNSF is investing in Washington State with the goal of making freight rail even more efficient.  BNSF - Connecting the Pacific Northwest since 1973.


Sponsorship and Underwriting

Underwrite on KPLUKPLU offers businesses and organizations the opportunity to support the quality programming public radio offers and, at the same time, inform listeners about their products or services.

On public radio, this is known as underwriting or sponsorship. When a business or organization becomes sponsor, they make a donation in support of certain programming. In return, KPLU airs the sponsorship announcements letting our listeners know who the contributor is. The announcements are 20 seconds in length.

Sponsorship also helps your company or organization build a positive image in the community by partnering you with a distinguished, highly respected information medium.

For New Inquires Contact:

Bob Nordberg
Director of Sponsorship Sales
(206) 922-1038
bnordberg@seattlepublicradio.org

Brenda Senderoff
(206) 922-1049
bsenderoff@seattlepublicradio.org

Cherie Singer
(206) 922-1032
csinger@seattlepublicradio.org

Dinah Donaldson
(206) 922-1051
ddonaldson@seattlepublicradio.org

Julia Hall
(206) 922-1040
jhall@seattlepublicradio.org

Mark Cholvin
(206) 922-1035
mcholvin@seattlepublicradio.org

Pamela Petrich
(206) 922-1034
ppetrich@seattlepublicradio.org