Underwriting

KPLU Sponsor Spotlight

Every month, KPLU spotlights one or two of our sponsors as a way of thanking them for supporting this station. In turn, we ask you to consider supporting our sponsors. Learn more below or by clicking on a logo to link to a sponsor website.

Sutter Home & Hearth

Sutter Home and Hearth offers an array of barbecues, smokers, firepits, and accessories for outdoor cooking and entertaining.  Serving the Puget Sound area for thirty six years, they are Seattle's barbecue hot-spot.  More information is available at sutterhearth.com

Bedrooms & More

Family-owned in Wallingford on Northeast 45th Street for over 30 years, a local resource for natural bedding, pillows, and toppers.  Specializing in organic, natural and chemical free mattresses.  $50 off any Queen or King Botanical Latex Core mattress.  $10 off for every $100 you spend on bedding (including pillows, sheets, mattress pads, and comforters).  Offers can be combined.


Sponsorship and Underwriting

Underwrite on KPLUKPLU offers businesses and organizations the opportunity to support the quality programming public radio offers and, at the same time, inform listeners about their products or services.

On public radio, this is known as underwriting or sponsorship. When a business or organization becomes sponsor, they make a donation in support of certain programming. In return, KPLU airs the sponsorship announcements letting our listeners know who the contributor is. The announcements are 20 seconds in length.

Sponsorship also helps your company or organization build a positive image in the community by partnering you with a distinguished, highly respected information medium.

For New Inquires Contact:

Bob Nordberg
Director of Sponsorship Sales
(206) 922-1038
bnordberg@seattlepublicradio.org

Brenda Senderoff
(206) 922-1049
bsenderoff@seattlepublicradio.org

Cherie Singer
(206) 922-1032
csinger@seattlepublicradio.org

Dinah Donaldson
(206) 922-1051
ddonaldson@seattlepublicradio.org

Julia Hall
(206) 922-1040
jhall@seattlepublicradio.org

Mark Cholvin
(206) 922-1035
mcholvin@seattlepublicradio.org

Pamela Petrich
(206) 922-1034
ppetrich@seattlepublicradio.org