Podcasts & RSS Feeds
Most Active Stories
- Here's What The Big I-90 Closure Will Look Like. How Will You Survive?
- 'We Don't Know Each Other': Film Explores Tension Between Africans & African Americans
- Study Finds MRSA 'Superbug' Lurking At Washington Firehouses
- Washington Secretly Competed For Tesla ‘Gigafactory' Worth Thousands Of Jobs
- 5 Reasons Eating Bugs Could Save The World, According To Seattle's Own 'Bug Chef'
News & Music Contributors
Wed October 5, 2011
Accountability: WSU students will be fined for bad behavior
PULLMAN, Wash. — Any Washington State University student caught trespassing, damaging property or drinking under age can expect to pay a $100 fine.
The Office of Student Standards and Accountability says the fine will apply to any violation of the school's standards of conduct. Previously, only students who broke drug or alcohol rules were fined.
The Moscow-Pullman Daily News reports the office expects to collect more than $10,000 a year.