Sidsel Overgaard http://www.kplu.org en Years After Tragedy, Norwegian Pop Star Returns To World Stage http://www.kplu.org/post/years-after-tragedy-norwegian-pop-star-returns-world-stage <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P7eEzlQ1AD4</p> Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:53:53 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 13839 at http://www.kplu.org Years After Tragedy, Norwegian Pop Star Returns To World Stage New Nordic Food Gods Loosen Up On Strictly Local Cuisine http://www.kplu.org/post/new-nordic-food-gods-loosen-strictly-local-cuisine This story begins with a lemon. It appeared not long ago on a houseboat-cum-food lab docked outside Scandinavia's temple of local food, the restaurant noma, in Copenhagen.<p>"Isn't that, like, the forbidden fruit?," I ask. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 17:40:30 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 12610 at http://www.kplu.org New Nordic Food Gods Loosen Up On Strictly Local Cuisine When Is Cinnamon Spice Not So Nice? The Great Danish Debate http://www.kplu.org/post/when-cinnamon-spice-not-so-nice-great-danish-debate Who doesn't love a Danish pastry?<br /> <br />And in Denmark, they like their pastries sprinkled with plenty of cinnamon.<br /> <br />But now, Denmark's bakers are being told that their time-honored recipe for the beloved <em>kanelsnegle</em> — or cinnamon swirl — may be unhealthy and against the law. Recent testing by the Danish government found that a large number of the rolls had too much cinnamon — more than the recommended limits set by the European Union.<br /> Wed, 25 Dec 2013 18:57:28 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 12071 at http://www.kplu.org When Is Cinnamon Spice Not So Nice? The Great Danish Debate Too Cool For (Bike) Helmet Head? Here's One Swedish Solution http://www.kplu.org/post/too-cool-bike-helmet-head-heres-one-swedish-solution Hey there, hipster. No bike helmet, huh? Well, we all have our excuses. There are the vanity-driven ones that — let's be honest — explain why the majority of our brain cages sit collecting dust in the dark corners of the garage. Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:32:15 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 11128 at http://www.kplu.org Too Cool For (Bike) Helmet Head? Here's One Swedish Solution Pork Politics: Why Some Danes Want Pig Meat Required On Menus http://www.kplu.org/post/pork-politics-why-some-danes-want-pig-meat-required-menus In Denmark, pigs outnumber people 2 to 1. Wed, 25 Sep 2013 19:40:44 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 10134 at http://www.kplu.org In Eye Control, A Promise To Let Your Tablet Go Hands-Free http://www.kplu.org/post/will-eye-control-take-your-tablet-hands-free <p>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ef0qLb8-4k8</p> Mon, 03 Dec 2012 16:51:06 +0000 Sidsel Overgaard 7262 at http://www.kplu.org In Eye Control, A Promise To Let Your Tablet Go Hands-Free